virtualcyclingclub.com

OFFICIAL RESULT

This is the official result for our time trial event, held on the R10/17 course on September 16th 2018 and promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations.

THANK YOU

Thank you for supporting our first ever 10-mile event. It was great to see the HQ bustling with so many riders and their families, all sharing stories from the present and the past – and, of course, sharing the cake! The conditions were a vast improvement on what we saw at our 25-mile event back in July, albeit blustery in some places, and almost a third of the starters were rewarded with an improvement on their LTS best times.

Thanks also to our timekeepers Martyn Heritage-Owen and Tudor Thomas. Thanks again to the VCC members and their families who gave up their free time to provide a safe and welcoming event for everyone. Thanks to every rider who joined us on the day. To all of you, CHAPEAU, without you there would be no event.

Until the next time, ride safely.

Simon Kinsey

AWARDS

Our congratulations go to the following riders who received a variety of awards: a monetary prize, a complimentary entry into a 2019 event, a charitable donation – or some combination thereof. Regarding the 2019 event we'll get in touch in early in the new year to let you know the options. As for the charitable donations, we'd be grateful if you could get in touch by email, phone or text to give us your nominations. Contact us at virtualcyclingclub@gmail.com or 07491 900923. We'll also promote the worthy causes via social media.

Category	Result	Winner	Club	
Males – 1st fastest	19m 08s	Tom Ward	University of Derby Cycling Club	
Males – 2nd fastest	19m 55s	Dean Ware	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	
Males – 3rd fastest	19m 58s	Chris Smith	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	
Females – 1st fastest	21m 00s	Anna Morris	Southampton University Road Cycling	
Females – 2nd fastest	23m 13s	Andrea Parish	VeloSistas TT Team	
Females – 3rd fastest	23m 30s	Michelle Lee	Royal Dean Forest Cycle Club	
Veterans – 1st against standard	+ 6m 00s	Anthony Jones	Towy Racing Cycling Club (TRCC)	
Veterans – 2nd against standard	+ 5m 40s	Andrea Parish	VeloSistas TT Team	
Veterans – 3rd against standard	+ 5m 27s	Steve Potts	Velo Club St Raphael	
Most improved against LTS best	1m 55s	Geoff Thomas	Rhondda Triathlon Club	
2017 award*	No winner this time – rolled over to the next event			

virtualcyclingclub.com

FULL RESULT

Pos'n	Name	Club	Category	Result	Vet. Std.	PB Gain
1	Tom Ward	University of Derby Cycling Club	Senior [M]	19m 08s	n/a	0m 05s
2	Dean Ware	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	Senior [M]	19m 55s	n/a	
3	Chris Smith	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	Senior [M]	19m 58s	n/a	
4	Luke Cornish	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	Senior [M]	20m 10s	n/a	
5	Anthony Jones	Towy Racing Cycling Club (TRCC)	Veteran [M]	20m 27s	+06:00	
6	Marinus Petersen	Team NBCC	Espoir [M]	20m 28s	n/a	0m 20s
7	Carwyn Davies	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	Veteran [M]	20m 51s	+05:08	
8	Anna Morris	Southampton University Road Cycling	Senior [F]	21m 00s	n/a	0m 04s
9	Kevin Lane	Successcycling.co.uk	Veteran [M]	21m 04s	+05:14	0m 14s
10	Andrew Overton	Successcycling.co.uk	Veteran [M]	21m 38s	+04:49	
11	Rob Hussey	Royal Dean Forest Cycle Club	Senior [M]	21m 40s	n/a	
12	Steve Potts	Velo Club St Raphael	Veteran [M]	22m 11s	+05:27	
13	Mark Gateshill	PDQ Cycle Coaching	Senior [M]	22m 18s	n/a	0m 26s
14	Steve Bray	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	Veteran [M]	22m 24s	+04:12	0m 26s
15	Chris Goulden	Merthyr CC	Veteran [M]	22m 27s	+05:11	
16	David Brice	Bynea Cycling Club	Veteran [M]	22m 29s	+04:51	
17	Mark Bradley	Bristol South Cycling Club	Veteran [M]	22m 35s	+04:24	
18	Geoff Thomas	Rhondda Triathlon Club	Veteran [M]	22m 50s	+05:16	1m 55s
19	Jim Beales	Dursley Road Club	Veteran [M]	22m 53s	+03:57	
20	Mike Anslow	Stourbridge Velo	Veteran [M]	23m 05s	+02:59	
21	Andrea Parish	VeloSistas TT Team	Veteran [F]	23m 13s	+05:40	
22	Michelle Lee	Royal Dean Forest Cycle Club	Veteran [F]	23m 20s	+05:14	
23	David Leighton	Severn Road Club	Veteran [M]	23m 20s	+02:39	0m 54s
24	Roger Wood	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	Veteran [M]	23m 27s	+04:39	0m 05s
25	Tom Kenderdine	Successcycling.co.uk	Veteran [M]	23m 28s	+02:55	0m 32s
26	Ross Morgan	Port Talbot Whs CC	Senior [M]	23m 30s	n/a	
27	Alex Mccree	VeloVitesse/ALLCAP/JamesBarry/Johnson Controls/Hitachi/Sis	Veteran [M]	23m 33s	+02:54	0m 27s

virtualcyclingclub.com

Pos'n	Name	Club	Category	Result	Vet. Std.	PB Gain
28	Dan Laasna Reuter	Virtual Cycling Club	Veteran [M]	23m 42s	+02:36	0m 27s
29	Josh Townsend	Bynea Cycling Club	Espoir [M]	24m 02s	n/a	
30	Michelle Fishbourne	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	Veteran [F]	24m 18s	+04:40	
31	Jo Buckland	Bush Healthcare CRT	Veteran [F]	24m 21s	+04:37	
32	Richard Rees	Cardiff Ajax CC	Senior [M]	24m 29s	n/a	
33	Susan Shook	Bush Healthcare CRT	Veteran [F]	24m 34s	+05:17	
34	Clare Greenwood	Bush Healthcare CRT	Veteran [F]	24m 36s	+05:08	
35	Chris Hughes	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	Veteran [M]	24m 55s	+02:31	
36	Gary Smith	Stourbridge Velo	Veteran [M]	24m 56s	+02:48	
37	Robert Jones	Cardiff 100 Miles RCC	Veteran [M]	24m 58s	+03:25	
38	Robert Lucas	Port Talbot Whs CC	Veteran [M]	24m 59s	+04:03	
39	Stephen Landeg	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	Veteran [M]	25m 01s	+03:05	
40	John Shehan	Bynea Cycling Club	Veteran [M]	25m 01s	+04:25	
41	Peter Murrieri	NFTO Race Club	Veteran [M]	25m 10s	+02:22	
42	Joanna Knight	Bristol South Cycling Club	Veteran [F]	25m 35s	+04:03	
43	Paul Tomkinson	Hereford Triathlon Club	Veteran [M]	25m 38s	+00:45	
44	Brad Davies	Bynea Cycling Club	Veteran [M]	25m 53s	+01:01	
45	Mark Bishton	Velo Club Bristol	Veteran [M]	26m 23s	+00:18	0m 04s
46	Steven Macdonald	Bristol South Cycling Club	Veteran [M]	27m 20s	-00:57	
47	Derek Morgan	Gannet CC	Veteran [M]	27m 46s	+03:12	
48	Oliver Wright	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	Senior [M]	28m 51s*	n/a	
49	Kevin Grant	Frome and District Wheelers	Veteran [M]	29m 01s	-01:17	
50	Debbie Hodson	Worcester St. Johns CC	Veteran [F]	29m 22s	+00:16	1m 48s
51	John Howells	Corinium Cycle Club	Veteran [M]	30m 31s	+00:09	
52	Norman James	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	Veteran [M]	32m 32s	-01:15	
	Thomas Stoddart	Virtual Cycling Club	Senior [M]	DNSA	n/a	
	Terry Harradine	СС Торр	Veteran [M]	DNSA	n/a	
	Chris Fishbourne	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	Veteran [M]	DNSA	n/a	

virtualcyclingclub.com

Pos'n	Name	Club	Category	Result	Vet. Std.	PB Gain
	Bob Richardson	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs	Veteran [M]	DNSA	n/a	
	Michael Williams	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	Veteran [M]	DNSA	n/a	
	Helen Priest	Cardiff Ajax CC	Veteran [F]	DNSA	n/a	
	Marcus Edwards	Kingston Phoenix RC	Veteran [M]	DNSA	n/a	
	Ali Charles	Gloucester City Cycling Club	Veteran [F]	DNSA	n/a	
	Stuart Evans	Port Talbot Whs CC	Veteran [M]	DNSA	n/a	
	Earl Smith	Royal Dean Forest Cycle Club	Veteran [M]	DNSA	n/a	
	Digby Rusling	Royal Dean Forest Cycle Club	Veteran [M]	DNSA	n/a	
	Joe Peatson	Ely Race Club	Senior [M]	DNSA	n/a	
	Alan Cooper	Avonlea/Treasure RT	Veteran [M]	DNSA	n/a	
	Jason Streather	Velo Club St Raphael	Veteran [M]	DNSA	n/a	
	David Medhurst	Cardiff Ajax CC	Senior [M]	DNSA	n/a	
	Mark Woolford	Team Swindon Cycles	Veteran [M]	DNSA	n/a	

^{*} Result includes a late start of 4m 15s

FIND US ONLINE

- > It's a long off-season but we'll keep chirping online at all the usual places do come and say hello when you have a moment. Digital readers can click below to visit.
- > In particular please check out our website, where you'll find some photographs from today's event just as soon as we've collated them all!











